Doctor Who: The Zygon Inversion

5 out of 5 stars.

The Doctor: “You just want cruelty to beget cruelty. You’re not superior to people who were cruel to you. You’re just a whole bunch of new cruel people. A whole bunch of new cruel people, being cruel to some other people, who’ll end up being cruel to you. The only way anyone can live in peace is if they’re prepared to forgive.

Why don’t you break the cycle?”

I was promising myself I’d hold off and write a review of Season 9 – currently airing on BBC One – once it was finished.

But I’m breaking that promise.

Because I need to shout out and applaud an extraordinary central performance by Peter Capaldi in this episode of ‘Who’.

For me this was the pinnacle of Capaldi in Doctor Who.

I’ll leave it to you to open your minds – whether you are a fan or not – and watch this brilliant performance.

It’s why I love this show.

One thought on “Doctor Who: The Zygon Inversion

Leave a Reply

